PLEASE NOTE: tickets should be purchased in advance.

The Science Museum of Virginia's Board of Trustees is made up of representatives appointed by Virginia's Governor to help the Museum fulfill its mission.

The Museum currently has two committees that give guidance on achieving the mission of the Museum, the Education and the Finance Committees. Member of the Board of Trustees serve on these committees as well as other community leaders. These committees are being reorganized as part of the Museum's strategic planning process. When the next strategic plan is complete, new committees will be announced here.

Board of Trustee Members

Glenn K. Davidson, Chair

Denise H. Walters, Ph.D., Vice Chair 

David Mills, Secretary

John F. Benton

Rodney L. Berry, Ph.D.

David B. Botkins

JoAnne Carter

Elsa Q. Falls

Richard S. Groover, Ph.D.

Eucharia Jackson

Amy Laufer

Lauren Mathena

Patricia Nicoson

Cristina Domínguez Ramírez 

Molly Joseph Ward

Board Schedule and Meeting Minutes


Science Museum of Virginia Foundation Board